Deleting your Dropbox account deletes your information from dropbox and unlinks your devices from Dropbox. Once you delete your Dropbox account:
- Any computer systems, phones, and pills connected to your bank account end syncing
- You cannot access your bank account on dropbox
- You cannot modify files in provided files
- Your files stay static in the Dropbox folder on your pc
- Files you shared in provided files continue to be offered to folder members
- Your files are deleted from Dropbox servers
Dropbox Fundamental, Plus, Family, and Expert users
- Check in to dropbox .
- Click your avatar (profile photo or initials) into the top corner that is right.
- Click Settings.
- Under General, click Delete account.
If you delete your bank account, we shall start removal regarding the Dropbox files you store on Dropbox after thirty days. In the event that you mark a file inside your take into account permanent removal, we’re going to forever delete it within 60 times within the normal length of operations. It could take a few extra times to finish with respect to the quantity of files chosen for removal.